message to my heart

message to my heart

I found this on a house in New Orleans and I knew I needed a picture for future smiles. Yesterday was that day. After hitting up a Tiki bar with my new city Dallas on Sunday I drunk dialed New York at 4am. Bad, bad idea. Monday was spent laying on the couch in the dark thinking OMG what have I done! I missed the New York sounds that make him so cool, Dallas is many things but he is not a city to claim cool. I missed New York’s heart, made of so many cultures, and his conversations that felt so much more elite than Dallas’s. For the first time since I drove out of New York I felt heartbroken.

Leave a Reply

