Down came the rain

Down came the rain

Every morning I wake up on my friend’s big leather couch stretch my arms, smile and say ‘Good morning Dallas!’ The nights are harder than that though, and I usually stay up looking at blogs until my eyes hurt so I don’t think about the fact that I am laying on a friend’s couch after breaking up with New York and walking out with nothing but my boxes clothes to start a life I am scared of starting. Everyday is different: some are good, some are whatever, some start good and end horrible some start with me never leaving that friend’s couch until Dallas’s bright shiny sun has long disappeared and end with me eating a seven course meal with a large group of people I just met across from the owner of the best bar in town, in true Texas style he is ex-NFL, whose business partner hired me only hours before. Dallas has been a welcoming city, and if Dallas has his way with me I will be fat (hellooo Texas’s No Table Left Behind program for chips and guacamole) and happy in no time. So, yes I have a jobby job! and I will post pictures of the spot soon. On today’s list of how to keep a girl away from the the path of doom are find beautiful fresh produce grown by the good people of Texas and drop off an overflowing bag of ripe clothing to a homeless shelter. Who couldn’t feel great about that kind of Friday? Ooo and it’s raining!!

(photo was taken on an iPhone and uploaded through Instagram)

Leave a Reply

